Senility.

 

 My folks are losing it.  Average conversation with my mum and dad:

Dad: What did you call that dog off Blue Peter

Me: You mean Shep?

Dad: Yeah thats it – your mam said that one out of Gone with the Wind

Mum: Yeah Togo

Me: You mean Toto? And that was out the Wizard of Oz

Dad: Yeah – why did I say Gone with the Wind

Me: Well I suppose she was….

 

Honestly keeping track of what the hell theyre talking about is getting harder and harder…

 

3 Responses to “Senility.”

  1. Hehehe. I have conversations with MYSELF like that!! 😉 xx

  2. I know just how you feel.
    Ma\’s forgets and tells you the same thing 3 or 4 times during the week – even if I was there when whatever happened. And Pa is going deaf (won\’t admit it) and often completely ignores you or growls back at you.
    But, they must be doing summat reight as Jack\’s staying there again tonight.
    LOL
    These reports from Cornell Uni seem to me to be receipts issued to the government for all the investment that goes into producing this claptrap.
    Your rant was indeed "Mini" compared to Jynx\’s essay.
    he he
    Have fun and, dodge the raindrops
    TC
    C
    x

  3. My mother tells me the same thing over and over for weeks and if I ask her summet she just says what or goes off at some odd degree about summet totally different. Trouble is I look and her and think ohhh lordy I\’ve proper shit it hehehehe.
     
    Bright Blessings xxx

Leave a Reply

