Ducks n dogs…

So Ive had to stop with the duck jokes cos I think this is a death threat…
 
 

Last night we went to see darling daughter and her boyfriend,  and by special request we took the dawg,  who first chance she got peed on the carpet (the dog not my daughter,  who has been happily house trained for many many years  ;O) Now this wasnt hugely surprising cos she always does that any time she goes anywhere new (I think its a bit of a ‘and this is mine’ thing).  Anyway it put me in mind of when she was a teeeeeeeny puppy and her first visit to the vets for her puppy vaccinations. Bearing in mind she was my first puppy cos before that Id adopted grown up dogs,  I was like a proud mum.  She was so tiny and so cute and just a regular little ball of fluff,  and I was kinda looking forward to showing her off.  So anyway,  I put her in a little cardboard box on a fluffy blanky and set off in the car.  Just about arrived and I can smell a rather pungent smell wafting from her side of the car.  Pulled up in the car park and checked her out and shed basically crapped all over the box and appeared to have rolled in it.  Several times.  So she is now disgusting and stinky,  and I am completely unprepared for this situation and have to try and clean her up without covering myself in it.  Wasnt awfully successful,  and I have to say noone in the waiting room was particularly impressed with her……  I think that pretty much set the standard for our pet/owner relationship.

 Taryn, Petal and Stu

Oh and her words of advice to me were that I shouldnt have my mardis gras beads in the house,  cos if MTV raid my room the teenage oik in question wont pick me as his date cos its evidence Im a bit wild ;O)

7 Responses to “Ducks n dogs…”

  1. Awww bless she\’s so cute, suprised though that she\’s not pink with ribbons in her hair hehehe. That could be for later pmsl.Bright Blessings xxx

  2. Aaaw cute and squashy little mut! Ah thats where I left my love beads.

  3. Sorry couldn\’t resist it lol. Please feel free to delete that last comment. Hope you have a nice day love Willow xxxPS hugs for you.

  4. Of course Dogs do get a little peeved…1. When you run away in the middle of a perfectly good leg humping.2. Blaming your farts on me…not funny…not funny at all.3. Yelling at me for barking… I\’M A FRIGGIN\’ DOG YOU IDIOT!!4. How you naively believe that the stupid cat isn\’t all over everything while you\’re gone. (Have you noticed that your toothbrush tastes a little like cat butt?)5. Taking me for a walk, then not letting me check stuff out. Exactly who\’s walk is this anyway?6. Any trick that involves balancing food on my nose…stop it.7. Yelling at me for rubbing my ass on your carpet. Why\’d you buy carpet?8. Getting upset when I sniff the crotches of your guests. Sorry but I haven\’t quite mastered that handshake thing yet…idiot.9. How you act disgusted when I lick myself. Look, we both know the truth, you\’re just jealous.10. Dog sweaters. Have you noticed the fur? Imbecile.11. Any haircut that involves bows or ribbons. Now you know why we chew your shit up when you\’re not home.12. When you pick up the crap piles in the yard. Do you realize how far behind schedule that puts me?13. Taking me to the vet for "the big snip", then acting surprised when I freak out everytime we go back.14. The sleight of hand, fake fetch throw. You fooled a dog! What a proud moment for the top of the food chain, you nitwit.15. Invisible fences. Why do you insist on screwing with us? To my knowledge, dogdom hasn\’t yet solved the visible fence problem!! Have Fun !!Cx

  5. LMAO! aaaaw poor lil ducky! Mean kitty! ANYWAY, after many hours of internet-unworking-stressyness I am finally here, and yet here took me five minutes to get to. I think microsoft broke my modem… Bloody phallus craniums! It seems as though yesterday was just one damn thing after another. But I won\’t rant about that here. I\’m just so pleased to be back. It\’s almost creepy how dependent people in general are about their gadgets and gizmos – or gidgets and gazmos… ANYWAY, I shall shush my foolish mouth before I say mary poppins wasn\’t real….. oops :oS I\’m sure she is. If she wasn\’t real how would we all know about umbrella powered flight?!?! ANYWAY… I\’m blabbering!!! Adidas sigoretta!!LUV n HUGS!!!BBFNHB!!!(^_^)XXXXXX………

  6. Emma Louise Says:

    Listen Mrs, my duck joke was no less than amazing… didnt have pancakes bleurgh xxx

  7. Strictly speaking, as I do from time to time, the missing of a heartbeat is arrhythmia. The missing of, or adding of, a lot of heartbeats is an arrest or an attack. What\’s worse is the thing that often comes AFTER a heartbeat….. It\’s usually the Dancing on Ice skateoff or Wild at Heart.And don\’t give in to terrorism. You tell duck jokes if you want to. I\’ll support your right to do so, and when the bullets start flying, I\’ll be right behind you.Love and Laughter to you,Stevexxxx

Leave a Reply

