Random Musings

So it occurs to me that we just dont use the rich diaglogue the film industry throws at us enough in our personal relationships.  (Yeah well ok I was driving along, and ya know  when your driving your mind just drifts about coming up with stupid things… Or maybe thats just me.) It seems to me there’s a line for almost every occasion. 
 
Some examples……
 
Chat up line: "’you’ve got to ask yourself one question: ‘Do I feel lucky?’ Well, do ya punk?’ (Dirty Harry)
 
When things go awfully well: ‘ It looks like a mirac… It’s in the hole! It’s in the hole! It’s in the hole!" (Caddyshack)
 
When things dont go well: "Houston, we have a problem." (Apollo 13)
 

When convincing your lady friend to do something daring in the bedroom: "If you can dodge a wrench you can dodge a ball" (Dodgeball)

When discussing your ex with your friends ‘If it bleeds we can kill it’ (Predator)

While making conversation in the Sexually transmitted Diseases clinic: "My mama always said, ‘Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.’ (Forrest Gump)

Informing your aged parents your a drug addict ‘"I feel the need… the need for speed’ (Top Gun)

To throw off Jehovahs Witnesses that knock on the door ‘Can I borrow your underpants for ten minutes?" (Sixteen Candles)

To scare off annoying people with clipboards in the street  "A census taker once tried to test me. I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice Chianti." (Silence of the Lambs)

When making your first foray into prostitution: ‘Show me the money’ (Jerry Maguire)

When making conversation at a funeral: ‘I see dead people’ (Sixth Sense)

On applying for a student loan: ‘I am Spartacus’ (Spartacus)

When the school rings to tell you theres been a problem with your child: "I don’t know nothin’ ’bout birthin’ babies." (Gone with the Wind)

To write in your fathers 60th birthday card:  "Yippie kay-yay, mother@#!%er." (Die Hard)

On meeting your friends unattractive new girlfriend:  "You came in that thing? You’re braver than I thought." (Star Wars)

And finally….

When describing my bloggin:

 "Except for a single, very powerful radio emission aimed at Jupiter,  the four million year old black monolith has remained completely inert, its origin and purpose still a total mystery."  (Space Odyssey)

……………

 

I should probably leave now…..

 
8 Responses to “Random Musings”

  1. LOLI did the Silence of the lambs line a few weeks ago in Meadowhall…. you know when you see them out the corner of your eye, dodging the other people who are dodging them…. you turn away and that\’s when they have you. The double pincer move. One gets you from behind. So I put my scariest eyes look into action and blurted the line out. She looked at me gone out and just walked away.Success !!!he heAnd …. the Star Wars Ugly girlfriend… LOLOL

  2. lol I like! In fact, I am going to use this one later "\’If it bleeds we can kill it\’ " she is currently on a mission to destroy her husbands life, we spend hours discussing his demise :)) he deserves it don\’t worry! xx

  3. Infamy! Infamy! They\’ve all got it in for me……. I can\’t actually think of a practical use for that one, but it just popped into my head for some reason. And speaking of taking tea with fictional soap characters…. weren\’t we? ah pish, never mind….. I\’ll let you know what Dot said sometime, but for now, all you need know is that she DID actually say "Oh I say". And true to her image, on checking the time for rejoining her colleagues, "Oh it\’s only five to…. Time for half a fag."Is it just me, or is the Caddyshack one ruder than it looks?I\’ll have to remember the Dodgeball one too. I can\’t see her going for it, but it\’s always worth a try.Lube and Laughter to you, babeStevexxx

  4. hehehe

  5. Planet Nicola Says:

    On meeting Daffy for the first time in her halloween ensamble while holding bottle of Voddy in hand – Of all the Gin Joints, in all the towns…in all of the world! On seeing nicola\’s saggy pair of knockers (minus compass!) – – it was the best of times, it was the worst of times lolGood blogxx

  6. dying2die Says:

    wel well well i was just trying to understand but most went over my brain :sRegards

  7. Tootsie Says:

    Fantastic!! There\’s some gems in there ;o)I thought this one was quite good too……..When a meteorologist decides he\’s cocked up the forward forecast and needs to tell the population that it\’s gonna p*ss down all summer : "And then a cloud came upon the moon and hovered an instant like a dark hand before a face." (Rebecca)Hugs Tootsie xx

  8. An uncanny recollection of classic lines from movies. If I may…When you want something so bad – you might just cross a line. "I\’ll make him an offer he can\’t refuse." The Godfather.You know I thought to myself the other day that I completely hate the celebrity thing, reality TV and all the other things associated with people getting rich and famous with no discernable talents to speak of – yet i keep writing about it.So no more!!I only wrote about his because I made a rare forage into the sky+ planner and found a few episodes of the odious couples TV show(?) Apparently Mrs Pete likes them but wont watch them when i am around because she knows how I feel about them!! Therapy I suppose…..Take care and have a good weekPete

Leave a Reply

