Aw flip.

Ive overslept. Spectacularly. Its two in the afternoon and Im sitting here in a daze with my first cup of coffee.  I do vaguely remember the alarm goin off this morning and thinking,  bugger it Im tired Im having a lie in,  but my intention was not to say in bed for the equivalent of another full nights sleep.  Never mind Im sure if I flee about like a demon I can catch up… which is why Im sat here ;O)
 
So Ive had a great week.  The snow has gone here, meaning that normal life has resumed.  Went and did my friends hair on Monday night (making sure the do the cutting part while I was still sober) then dyed it whilst in the throws of alcohol.  Apparently she woke up with a black eye.  Never trust a drunken hairdresser would be my advice of the day. 
 
Oh and something I discovered later in the week. Nobbys nuts (chilli flavour) may seem like manor from heaven when you have alcohol driven munchies,  but in the morning if you scoff a tun of them you will feel like youve been fire eating the night before. 
 
Boy child has had exams all week,  picked him and his friend up after one the other day and said how did it go.  His mate immediately began discussing one of the questions and what he’d put,  and there was this eerie silence from the back of the car.  So I says ‘Dan is that what you put then?’ to which he replied ‘I cant remember’.  Bless him…. we got home and he says ‘My mate got that one wrong’. He hadnt had the heart to say. 
 
So anyway Im gonna finish by leaving you this to watch, cos its something Ive been reading about recently and I thik it explains it far better than I could.
 

 
4 Responses to “Aw flip.”

  1. Planet Nicola Says:

    Aww, thank you.. I\’m so pleased someone else got up in the afternoon. I did beat you though, I got up at 15:15. Mind you, I have a stinking cold and didn\’t get to bed till 4:30. I got in from work and watched the full first to episodes of Benidorm.. which, I have to say, are very funny! I seem to be just living for the night time now (which is a bit scary : STa for the comment too.. nowt funnier than folk, is there?! (hehe the ironic-ness of that?!)I have to say, black holes are a truly fascinating topic..Stephen Hawkin has wrote his life away on the subject… I personally think you can get to one place from another in them (like a wormhole..but not quite the same) I hope they find out about them,in depth, in our lifetime..but maybe that will never happen. Maybe they\’re a mystery which isn\’t supposed to be found out?Something to think about.Anyooos…Hope you\’re cooking something nice. I managed a cup of tea and toast/meltus cough syrup n\’ two painkillers… all of which as come back up : ((sorry!) Have a great saturday night, party chick : )XxxX

  2. Awwww…. wasn\’t that nice of Dan? Such consideration is rare these days. Mind you, after the event, there\’s nothing to gain or lose by telling his mate he was wrong. Indeed, his mate may go through his entire life believing he was right. However, ignorance is bliss.I\’m not sure, but I think I just argued against my own point there…… ???? hmmmmm???Anyway, hope you\’re well Daf. Nice to see the arse end of the snow. Is it not?Catch you very soon,L&LStevexxxxx

  3. Hey chick, I\’m a fan of space but physics is beyond me lmao. They\’re only spectulation and theories and stuff and not one of em knows for sure and I doubt ever will, still keeps a lot of dull old men in high paid jobs as dreamers lmao, shame I ain\’t male I might have done that too pmsl xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  4. DragonBoy Says:

    Bonjellaringadingdingdoowallybambowarina Daffaloobedoobeswchingdingalorralorralaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarfs… Unfortunately you missed the whole point of the vid gawd bless ya heart luv-a-duck applesnpears dognbone cor blimey i ain\’ seen a pair like them since the war. My annoying new habit is being a donkey which is,like, in some strange karmic, transcendental shift also in keeping with the vid cos right… donkey gets his jiggy on with a dragon and i\’m a dragon that\’s….. not getting my jiggy on with a donkey… cos that\’s all kinds of wrong… I\’m really not paiting a good picture here… I mean it would involve tippy toes… So I guess what I\’m trying to say is that there are dragon/donkey themes running through both our lives and I\’m leaving it there.Black holes are interesting but I much prefer black jacks and I reckon if Muse had changed their song to Super Massive Black Jacks it woodda been HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGE instead of it languishing in the lower reaches of the chart. I did mention it but then some people don\’t listen… That Dave Bellamy (he looks good for his age doesn\’t he? and so much better without the beard… but who\’da thought it eh?) just went \’DB… You can\’t have a song called super massive black jack… It\’s like having a song called \’The Ketchup Song\’ and there ain\’t no one going to buy that. Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave Dave.. says I but he just wasn\’t having any of it. Still, spoils to the victor eh?***Super Massive Black Jacks Hugs***DB xxx

Leave a Reply

