O Rly?

So Im procrastinating.  I knoooow Im supposed to be getting ready, but Im putting it off. In fact Ive managed to put tonight off for a year. Thing is my mate is getting married in August and his fiancé,  who Ive managed to avoid for as long as humanly possible used to go fox hunting,  still does the drag hunts and wants stuffed foxes on her mantle piece.  I dont like this woman before Ive even met her and it just isnt boding well. 

I  just hope the subject doesnt come up and I manage to hold my tongue for one night,  cos I dont wanna upset my other friends.  I gotta bad feeling about this….

10 Responses to “O Rly?”

  1. Well, I wouldn’t let it bother you. Go, be sociable, have a “few” drinks, be polite and if she gets in your face about it – PUNCH HER! The foxes are all behind you and so am I (ok, maybe two hundred miles behind you.. but still in spirit!)
    Fox numbers are kept down enough anyway with motor vehicles, and I don’t buy this “it’s tradition, they’re vermin” No one has the right to harm a living creature like that. And I have to say, I’ve been in a fair few arguments about fox hunting with people, and it’s never ended amicably. I had a masssive argument a few weeks back with a neighbour because she wasn’t (well, hasn’t all last autumn winter) been looking after her cat.
    I thought to myself, I’m not having this a minute longer. I picked up the cat, knocked on her door, and went in her house and gave her a right bollocking. It started off polite and then I realise just how stupid she was so I lost my temper with her. I’m only daring where the protection animals and family are concerned – I’ve been in so many disputes and bust ups over animals I wouldn’t be able to write it all down.
    Anyhoos, I know you don’t want to upset your other friends, but sometimes you just to be your authentic self – and if you feel passionate about something then so be it. 🙂
    Have a good night, don’t worry about anything, and do what you feel is best (even if it’s not legal LOL!!) Rememeber David Cameron kills foxes too.. and no one likes him either!
    Best of luck (you’re a good person, Daffy)
    XXX

  2. LOL! I can see you putting the Stone-Daffed Stunner on her then cracking open a few brewskis as she lies unconcious while your music plays…

    haha I hope it went OK and the Police weren’t too hard on you! haha All the best for the week ahead, mate! Much love comin’ at cha!!!! :O) xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  3. look out dude I got tiger blood ! Says:

    The foxes round here are really tame. My sister can’t leave any windows open in her conservatory because she caught a fox which sneaked in twice to eat her little Cat.

    They like the trampoline though, often you look out the window and you see em on it, It’s really quite strange.

    I Love all animals, but they must have come from somewhere aye.

    Woman down the street had her baby attacked because she left her outside in the pram.

    I dont have this problem because my Garden is fully secure, but they often sound spooky-eiree @mating season when they’re howling down the street. haha

    woof woof, theyre a bit like dog’s aint they, I like dogs 🙂

    So Dont get me wrong, because I’m not saying I pleasantly agree with fox-hunting, it strikes me they enjoy doing it too much . however, im not saying I strickly disagree in theory.

    It was something I once felt so strongly about years ago that I chose the subject as a school project in fact.

    hugs x

  4. Androgoth Says:

    How about a kick in the teeth for a gift? lol
    Those Fox hunting creeps make me sick, it’s
    cruel and uneccesary… Anyway I hope your
    time with them is a positive one, of course
    there is always the early exit option… Have
    a wicked rest of day now HRH Daffy

    Androgoth Xx

  5. jennyozzy Says:

    we get foxes round here all the time i hate cruel sports of any kind i got into bother up on the moors once with the glorious twelfth shooting of pheasants and grouse they didnt care that they had young and just shot the parents anyway they say the young hardy enough to fend for themselves i hate them hope they all shoot themselves in the foot theres hardly any meat on them hope you clocked her one if she started lol xxjen

  6. Androgoth Says:

    Are you having a funtastic Easter Weekend Daffy,
    yes I have shortened your tag already, how about
    that for cheek? lol Next it will be Daf, instead of
    Daffy, but… erm…

    Okay enough of my wittering on…

    Have a Ghoultastic rest of weekend now Daffy

    Androgoth Xx

  7. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/10251349

    I did not say I agreed with fox hunting.
    but do you agree with this ?
    I am not even saying a human life is worth more.
    but I am not saying it is worth less .

  8. Hey,
    Sorry I haven’t been around for a little while, just been a bit busy and sometimes too tired to switch on a computer when i get home. Unfortunately my new employers have taken the likes of hotmail and wordpress out of use on the company internet…….baskets.

    Tricky one this and as time gets nearer, it will trouble you more. I know how you feel. One of my best mates was marrying a woman 10 years or so ago and it was a struggle to get myself to the wedding simply because I didn’t like the evil vindictive bitch! They aren’t together any more so there was some truth to my feelings about her but at the risk of breaking up your own friendships, sometimes it just isn’t the thing to say.
    Unfortunately honey it is something you might have to just grin and bear and whilst the topicv of fox hunting is probably way down the list of topics to discuss at someone’s nuptials, just keep it down there and walk away. You’ll get another chance and if you are anything like me, you’ll enjoy it more.
    Evil vinictive bitch put on a mountain of weight after the nuptials which was brilliantly funny because her main line of attack on anyone was how fat they were when she was skinny of course…….in true ironic style, she grew to the size of a small house – and no one lets her forget what she has said to others in the past!

    Maybe your mates fiance will be bitten by a fox one day……

    Have a great what’s left of the weekend…

    Pete

  9. Helloooooooooooooooooooooo Dafferssssssssssssssssssssss :O)

    Um, I assume from the lack of activity on here that you’re either locked up in the nick for putting the smackdown on that lady; or… you’re enjoying the sun like a lizard on a hot rock!

    If it is the sun then let me say; Oi! Wasn’t you bollocking me for going missing for five days a few weeks back, and you’ve been gone for, like, Yonks and yonks! And you don’t trun up, you making me worry to punishing meh? Ya one sadistic duckski dafski! 😉

    I hope you’re OK and having a good time in tha sun! Moocho loveski and hugs as alwaysssssssssssssssssssssss :O) xxxxxxx

  10. planetnicola Says:

    Hope the party went well… x cos this silence is making me think the worst! :S

    Pleaseeee come back, asap!!!
    XOX

Leave a Reply

