A New Post

Is that or is that not the least inventive title for a blog youve ever seen? Im rather proud of it to be honest.

So this week girlchild is in Ibiza and Im getting regular updates on how fab it is (jealous… jealous… jealous…. caaaaaalm,  happy for her ;O) Tomorrow she’s goin scuba diving so I will spend the day on tender hooks til I know it went ok.  My baby’s gonna be at the bottom of the seeeeeeea!!! (Did you hear the wailing in that typing).  Judging from her texts shes massively enjoying party central!

This week boychild started uni and so far so good although hes not used to the massive bus journeys and was cursing cos today he had to spend two hours on bus rides to be in for an hour.  On Sunday night I rang my folks to ask about the bus times and stuff (cos its one they get all the time. Even though they have a perfectly good car they insist on using their free bus passes). Sadly I rang about an hour too late and they were both drunk.  Have you ever tried to have a proper phone conversation with two half deaf, drunk pensioners?  By the end of it,  all I was really sure about was that no matter what,  he didnt want to get the number 28 cos it takes FOREEEEEEVER.  I could have sworn I asked what bus he should get, not what bus he shouldnt.

So finally after many arduous months Im getting a bit of time in the house to myself again.  So Im currently feeling more chilled than I have for weeks in a tidy house listening to choons of my choice. Then off down to see the Odd Squad tonight for a few cheeky beers. Its bliss!

Anywho gonna leave you with the ridiculously talented Ed Sheeran randomly singing in the street.

7 Responses to “A New Post”

  1. Enjoy it while it lasts my friend – these times will NEVER come again!!! 🙂

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  2. and life ticks by nicely 🙂 xx

  3. Planetnicola Says:

    Aw, I love you..
    You know, for the life of me, I can never get my head around the fact that you’re old enough to have kids this age.. cos that’s what I see you as, just a young person. A kid (not in a patronising way.. Just a youthful way. Okay, I digress)
    So no wonder you’re anxious for your daughter..
    and a teeny bit envious (although, I know you’re
    not really!)
    I know exactly what you mean about your folks getting the bus. My dad drives, but catches the bus and there’s always a tale or two about the adventures of the ten mile journey. And even when sober it’s still hard to decipher what he’s on about :S
    Parents’s, hey?! Gotta love them..,
    Can’t shoot em anyway! 😀
    Hope she has a safe journey back
    Have a great week, Daffs!
    xxxx

  4. jennygoth Says:

    wow id be out of my head id one of mine was under the sea lol they cause us so much worry do you think we did to our parents lol ?made me laugh the drunken pensioners thats nice they enjoy some leasure time have a great week dafs xxjen

  5. Androgoth Says:

    Hey I’m not getting your updates Daffy I thought that you were on one of your treks… AWOL and off doing your own thing I mean? lol Right I will grab your… hey I meant that I will grab your attention and get you over to my Space for a bit of… reading…

    Actually I think that I will return to My Gothic Realm before someone says something naughty 🙂 lol BTW it is very nice to see you blogging something… Enjoy your weekend and have some more of those Cheeky Beers 🙂 lol

    Androgoth XXx

  6. jennygoth Says:

    hi dafs where you hiding again hope alls happy n well xxjen

  7. Sup Daffeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeers! I recall commenting this blog, I think! You say you’ve got a head like a sieve?

    I completed essay 4 today! Hoping it’ll be a 85%! We shall see, will keep the informed. Just thought I’d let you know.

    You know when you sai: “I’m going to see the odd squad!”? You aware that you ARE the odd squad and they’re all in your head? When you go out it’s you talking to yourself in the corner of the room drinking 4 or 5 drinks at once! The local mental healh services was going to do something about you, but they say you’re doing no harm so they left you to it.

    That was a true story dat! lol

    Anyway, hoping you’re OK , chilin’ out and generaly being tha Daf! Moocho liveski as always matersssssssssssssssss! :O) xx

Leave a Reply

