So this may get a bit random….

Todays blog is brought to you by the world of Random Musings in association with A Couple of Glasses of Wine.

So yeah… Ive dug my way up from under the patio to return to blog land.  To be honest Im patting myself on the back for remembering my password.

Excuses for not blogging for so long are as follows:

Ive been decorating (although that was a few weeks ago)

Ive been getting ready for Christmas (although Im mostly organised now)

I ate an orange. (Random Fact No. 1)

Thats as good as its getting sorry folks ;O) So anyway,  I know Christmas is the big thing on everyones minds but Im gonna bypass that for now,  cos Im feeling a bit random.

First Im gonna post this (if itll let me) cos my current playlist consists of  Vocaloid stuff (random fact 2).  If youve never heard of the vocaloids basically theyre the result of a computer programme,  and the one on this vid with the flowing blue hair is one of the biggest selling ‘artists’ in Japan.  I use the word artist very loosely because I think artists designed her rather than shes one herself… cos shes not reeeeeeal.  I think Vocaloids are probably a bit of a marmite type thing,  but personally I love em.  I love the fact that people take this amazing technology and use it to have fun.  Go the Japanese with all their crazy 😀

So have you heard about all the feet washing up on the Canadian shore (random fact 3)? Theres been about 7 as far as I remember,  and the authorities are beginning to suspect foul play.  O Rly?

Tonight I decorated my gingerbread house.  Badly (random fact 4). 

Oh and the most random thing of the blog… My mother appears to have a portal in her spare room (random fact 5).  She dropped a small key in there and couldnt find it anywhere.  I thought her and my dad were being inept looking for it,  but in fact theyd pulled carpets up and all sorts they were so nonplussed.  Had a look myself and its just gone.  My niece is now refusing to sleep in that room in case she disappears too.  In her defence at eight Id have probably wondered that myself.

Oh and the big science news is obviously they may have maybe found evidence that the God particle possibly may exist pending more evidence.  Or they could have just dropped more bread crumbs in the hadron collider (true story).  My mam was talking about it the other day and she said she doesnt believe in science (random fact number wine).  I wonder if she believes in her various medications or theyll disappear in a puff of her wierd logic too. Maybe she didnt believe in that key I mentioned earlier.

So on Sunday (which also happens to be my birthday) Im goin to see Friendly Fires. Wasnt planned that way but the original gig was cancelled cos the singer had a bit of a dodgy throat (aw bless and random fact number ‘Im getting the munchies’) and just happened to be rescheduled for the day of my birthing.  Thing is I totally loved the most recent album and Im expecting a really good gig,  but I have a bit of a problem with the way the lead singer dances.  I feel he looks alot like a child in desperate need of a wee. I may have to spend the evening facing the bar at the back or Im just gonna snigger all night (which is a distinct possibility anyway to be fair).

Seriously… stick with it the mans got some mooooves….

Right I think Ive rambled quite enough, but Ill definitely be back this week to have a hop round and answer a few emails and basically stop being an ignorant git.

 

8 Responses to “So this may get a bit random….”

  1. Happy Birthday, Merry CHristmas and a Happy New Year!!! 🙂

    I think that covers all the bases!!! 😉

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  2. Planetnicola Says:

    Firstly, what’s a gingerbread house and WHERE CAN I GET ONE?!!!
    Secondly, I pressed the follow button on you ages ago but, I never get an email notification.. if I hadn’t have googled you, I’d have never have known you’d updated! :S
    Thirdly, Hiya! X
    Fourth(ly) if feet have washed up in Canada where is the rest of the body? AND, you never know, your mum’s key could be there?!
    Fifth – sh*t! I missed your birthday. But I hope you had a lovely day? Many happy returns! xxxxx
    Sixth – Merry Chrimbo, Daffy!!
    Wishing you and all the family a very merry Christmas and a prosperous new year!!
    🙂
    Right! I’m going to watch these YouTube vids now Tc x

  3. Planetnicola Says:

    PS just realised that you said ‘seven’
    feet… seven?!!
    Where’s the other one?!?!?!
    Is it still attached to the leg, or is it gonna come through the portal in your mams room.
    This is one of those Stephen King freaky type things that keeps me entertained for hours. Yes. Rly!
    Anyways – seen the anime singers, they’re quite fun. I can imagine them being funner if you could do, like, an avatar of yourself and link it up to karaoke. I’d love (I know, I’m sorry) to do a britney spears song 🙂 How freakin’ cool would that be?!
    Ok. Right. mumbled enough..
    Tc x

  4. Have a lovely Christmas and a
    very Happy New Year Daffy 🙂 😉

    Be Good Now…
    But… NEVER Too Good Okay? 🙂 😉 lol

    Androgoth XXx

  5. And don’t forget to start adding more
    postings in 2012 either or else? 🙂 😉 lol

    Androgoth XXx

  6. Thanks for the best wishes Daffski! 🙂

    Have a great time and may your hangover be a light thing and not the bat winged beast from hell dancing on your brain!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • Planetnicola Says:

      Yes! Bat-winged-beast from hell, dancin’ on my brain, be gone!
      haha, very well said .. Best description of a hangover ever! 😀

  7. Boogie, Boogie Daffy 🙂 😉
    I hope that your Christmas
    was a hoot 🙂

    Don’t be too good either 🙂 lol

    Androgoth XXx

Leave a Reply

