And now for something completely…

the same as ever.

Im gonna start with a rant, cos of something I just heard.  Apparently Adele earned 23 million (yes meeeellions!) between May last year and this year.  Ya fuckin whaaaaat? You write one song, change it ever so slightly 20 times and bring out two whingy albums.  Lyrics ranging from Chasing Pavements  like a mentally disturbed Jack Russell to turning up at someones wedding uninvited and acting like a stalker.  If you hate to turn up uninvited Adele,  then dont.   Its not rocket science and most of us are slightly less rude. We all knew you were just there for the free buffet anyway.  

Not satisfied with wailing on about how tragic her love life is (which it might not have been if she’d stepped away from the pies a bit sooner… yeah your BF loves you for you not your cold hard cash sweetcheeks) she thought long and hard about her album titles and came up with… using her age.  Give me strength.

Oh and before anyone tells me Im completely wrong,  remember opinions are like ass holes and we all got em.

So now Ive gotten that out of my system Im gonna breeeeathe and talk about something else.

A couple of weeks ago I was on this gif maker site and you had to register.  Being the kinda person that doesnt like to give out my info all over the place I was just making it up as I went along.  My point with this is just that sometimes I have to wonder about the ramblings of my brain.  Having been asked for a first and second name,  I just typed in the first random words that came into my head.  Sniggered my head off when I signed in and saw….

I have absolutely no idea what that says about my subconscious.

Moving on again,  few weeks ago I went to a fancy dress and I went as one of the women out of the second Tron.  Gonna post a  pic  (although its not very clear) cos you have no idea the blood sweat and tears that went into creating this.

5 Responses to “And now for something completely…”

  1. Hi Dobby Toes! 🙂

    My secret name is Sloopy Wafflebutt!!! 🙂

    Love to see you are still in fine form – the Tron dress looks kind of weird, but that’s OK as we wuv yooooo!!!! 🙂

    Have a great weekend Daffers!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  2. Dobby Toes – how goes it?
    I’m with you on Adele. I don’t listen to music radio much – apart from Absolute 80’s at the weekend – so Adele passed me by at first. I heard Chasing Pavements by chance one day and thought it wasn’t a bad little ditty and then bought the album as a gift for Mrs J – who gets into what everyone else is into very easily – and had a listen myself. Seriously, I lost the will to live…….cheer up woman!
    She just got lucky. Has some talent, but so have countless thosands of others, but she just got lucky. Right time, right place, right look and 23 millions later, she’s done OK.
    Funny how things get caught up un ina storm and sometimes not very good things. Stig Larssons Milleneum trilogy was about OK but sold millions and the everyone I know who has read the 50 shades books say they are terrible yet again, selling by the boat load. I bet Adele never has anther hit – not that she needs one.
    The Tron look really suits you…..
    Weekend as drunk as usual – might have another go today…….

    XXX

  3. Ugh! I hate Adele this much [________]
    <-that being 85 miles, which is roughly the same size as her gut and less that 20x the size of her gob! No one knows this, but her fake ID/username is Whingey Woo (not sure why?!) Anywhoos, I'm very pleased as I don't stand alone in my opinion of her. I thought I was the only one who didn't like her. Usually I just judge artists on their talent and not their personal life (just because I think that's the most important – their talent) But because I don't think she has any, she's an awful role model (let's face it, have you ever read an interview with her? She's pretty rough!) and she kept her pregnancy quiet for so long.. because she's obese and can afford personal shoppers, I'm not keen. No, not for me, thank you. And I'm not sure who who lover is, but he must have some kind of auditory and visual problem going on. Because, personally, I'd only ***g it if it was wearing a plastic (and tight) carrier bag! 🙂
    Anyway, less naughtiness!
    Loving your hair… Have you had a new cut? It looks very nice and you seem to get younger as the years go on… (like a very young Tracy Barlow!) be doing something right, Dobby Toes?!
    xxxx

  4. Hi hun! 🙂

    Thanks for the visit and comment! 🙂

    The furniture is great – my flat now smells of fresh leather – and very comfortable! 🙂

    I managed to get the chapter written, only killing a dozen bounty hunters on the way, so I’m now planning the next chapter for Monday.

    Tomorrow is Sunday and I have to go to church – I’ve been missed!!! 🙂

    We had a couple of hours sunshine this morning and it’s out again as I write with the promise of more tomorrow! 🙂

    Monday it’s going to piss down again apparently…

    Hope you have a great weekend hun! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  5. Androgoth Says:

    I like the Tron idea but the marker pen that you used sucks big time 😦 lmao Hey Dobby Toes is Honka Honka Talk for going naked in restaurants, are you sure there is nothing else that you want to tell us about? 🙂

    You are right about that useless Adele character, she seems to be loaded in more ways than one but doing okay, mind you all those free pies aren’t doing her much good but as I can’t stand her anyway who cares? 😉 lol BTW you look very tanned in that photograph so you’ve either been hitting the tanning salons or bathing naked in Hawaii now which one is it oh naughty one? 🙂 lol

    Okay I am out of here, have a ghoulishly
    exciting Monday and hurry up with another
    posting, or else? 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

Leave a Reply

