Lady Liesalot

Did you read that blog I posted a wee bit ago about Creepy Pete’s new girlfriend? Basically the gist of it was she reckons she’s royalty and my friends who had already met her were unsure if she was talking complete bollox or it was randomly true.

So anyway, the other night I finally had a proper chin wag with her. I did meet her once before but we never got to talk because it was the buskers night, so obviously it was really loud and there were acts on.

Saturday night Creepy Pete had a housewarming party cos hes just moved (obviously.. I mean why else would you have a house warming party? Do I get a prize for stating the bleeding obvious?) and having made it my mish to get to the bottom of things, I managed to nab a seat next to his new GF. Who hence forth shall be known as Lady Liesalot. Because she does. Constantly and without pausing for breath.

Now her royal heritage never came up, but this is pretty much the first conversation I had with her. The scenario is Creepy Pete has two kids from a previous marriage and there were a couple of Nerf guns lying about. We’d touched on those and dunno why but the conversation had turned to paintballing and Id said something about how a paintball can give you a nasty bruise.

LL: Yeah I once accidentally shot myself in the leg paintballing. Got a big bruise.
Me: Oh I bet that hurt.
LL: Yeah I shattered my kneecap.
Me: Really? (already thinking… how? did you smack yourself over the leg with your gun?)
LL: yeah my left kneecap is plastic
*at this point Creepy Pete says he never knew that. I believe this to be cos up until a moment ago it never existed
LL: Yeah they had to cut my leg from here to here *gestures from the middle of her thigh to the middle on her shin in a downward motion
Me: So have you got a big scar?
LL: No
Me: How come?
LL: I guess I dont scar easy. Ive had a hip replaced too.
Me: Why?
LL: I dunno I guess Im just brittle. Ive got a scar there though.

So later we’re talking and I notice shes wearing a Combichrist sweatshirt and I mention theyre a good band and a bunch of us went to see em. Apparently she works for them. Yeah she works for a German band. Honest. She started getting drunk and mentioned shes a bit of a light weight. Nothing the matter with that, except its because shes allergic to alcohol. So I say ‘I have a friend whos allergic to alcohol, it makes her sneeze, but she just takes anti histamines’. Apparently shes allergic to those too.

Seriouesly, by the time I left I was thinking Im pretty sure the very odd thing she said was true, but when someone lies at least 50% of the time its very hard to work out which bits.

doctor

Leaving you with this cos I can’t stop singing it :O)

5 Responses to “Lady Liesalot”

  1. Sounds like a right character! 😦

    Reminds me of Doug who talks constant bollocks… 😦

    Love and hugs Daffers!

    Prenin.

  2. Lololololololololololololololololololololololololololololololololololololololol

    xxx

  3. Hey Happy Valentine’s Day Daffy 😉 🙂 xxxx

  4. Hey Daffy get back on the horse and trot over and visit me 🙂 😉 lol Okay take a cab it’s easier than riding a horse, well what are you waiting for, hurry up or else? 🙂

    Oh and I want a blow by blow account on everything that you have been getting up to since your last visit, and nooooooo leaving out all the juicy bits either 🙂 lol

    Be good, be wicked and
    above all, behave yourself 😉

    Andro xxxx

  5. You are in my great friend,
    nooooooo not in as in, in here,
    I mean you are IN on my bit,
    MY SPACE of COURSE 🙂 🙂

    I will look forward to your visits 🙂

    Andro xxxx

Leave a Reply

