Blognesday.

I seem to have fallen into the habit of blogging on a Wednesday as part of my concerted effort to get back to business here, so from hence I’m renaming Wednesday Blognesday and intend to use it in regular conversation just to confuse people.

So things on my mind this week…

First it’s been all over the internet that apparently the Twilight relationship meets 15 of the  criteria set out by the National Domestic Violence hotline for being an abusive relationship.  Well no shit Sherlock.  Get over it internet people I’m sick of hearing about it.  He’s a fucking vampire for Thor’s sake.

superman

Did you hear about the bloke that set up his home phone as a premium rate number? So every time someone cold called him he expressed an interest and kept them talking as long as he could.  Made himself £300 in a couple of months.  That is just pure genius!

Quote of the week: ‘I don’t want to be oppressed in my own trousers’

New Arctic Monkeys album’s leaked and although I disapprove of that kinda thing wholeheartedly obviously I had to listen (it’s on Youtube if anyone’s interested) and it’s just the best thing I’ve heard in yonks.  I think this is currently my fave track although that fluctuates with every listen through.

 

 

5 Responses to “Blognesday.”

  1. Amazing the number of women who think they can change a man! 🙂

    Chances of a Vampire becoming a vegetarian are somewhat remote… 🙂

    You’re right about this song – RATHER catchy! 🙂

    Love and hugs Daffers! 🙂

    Prenin.

  2. Blognesday sounds good to me Daffy especially as it’s my Hump Day Jokes time 🙂 soooooooo now I am looking forward to seeing and hearing your giggles every week now, which is wicked 🙂

    Not all Vampires are
    horrible you know? 😉 lmao

    Arctic Monkeys? Yes I have
    heard of those and a cool sound…

    Be good tonight,
    or just wicked like me 😉

    Andro xxxx

  3. Good job you didn’t rename Thursday because you’d piss off Thor, and you no wanna do dat now do you? That’s right, nah you don’t!

    I have to say it, Twilight is absloute shite to me! It’s shite, just shite! I’ve seen bits of the film around and I just can’t watch it, it’s that unwatchable. They made vampires metrosexual and moody, when they’re supposed to be vicious and deadly.

    Isn’t phone genius’s plan also illegal in some way? If it aint now I’m sure it soon will be! But still, £300 quid! I hope he did it to cold callers only!

    Even though the Arctic Monkeys latest album was released on the net they’re already rich enough to make music for free. There’s also the fact they can still make money out of live shows. Don’t worry too much about it, Daffers.

    I’ve never been a fan of the Arctic Monkeys, though I like the way they sang in their accents and used their own (Yorkie) vernacular, a lot of acts hide that these days for some reason.

    I’ve gone off a lot of music and have just been listening to some old stuff I like, I’m currently listening to Future Sounds of London.

    OK, am off! L&Hskis coming at cha, nigga! Have a good week, mate! xx

    – Phil

  4. WordsFallFromMyEyes Says:

    Great music – enjoyed that.

    We all have our blogging patterns. Mine, often at night, any day of the week.

    Enjoyed your advice for the teen girls 🙂

  5. Heeeeey Phil!
    Soooooo lemme see if I’m getting this right. You aren’t keen on Twilight yeah? ;O)
    And I totally agree it’s a big old pile of wank (if you’ll excuse the phrase. Classy bird me ;O)
    It’s just so unlike you to be as opinionated about things though Phil. It’s nice to see you fiiiiiiinally saying what you really think!
    Hope your having a cracking week amigo!!
    L&Hskis Daf xxxx

Leave a Reply

