Wigs and gigs.

Going to a fancy dress on Saturday and as part of my costume I have a wig.  When I  bought it,  it looked like something that would sit quite happily on Norman Bates head but since then its been glued and sprayed to get the effect I want and somewhere in that process it seems to have shrunk a wee bit.  I’ve just tried it on and fear I may spend the evening looking permanently surprised.

surprised

Monday was my daughter’s fiance’s birthday and they’re coming over for tea so I’m gonna have to keep this brief today cos I need to go hunting for candles for his cake.  Tuesday went to see the Arctic Monkeys.  They were freakin awesome!  Great night with much jumping about and singing along.

This is the intro to the gig. It’s not great quality but you get the idea….

And I think I’m gonna leave you with this.  It makes me emotionally confused cos I’m half laughing and half thinking aaaaaaaaaw….

5 Responses to “Wigs and gigs.”

  1. Awwwwww!!!! LoL!!! 🙂

    Good selection! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  2. Hi hun! 🙂

    Just caught your comment!!! 🙂

    Yeah it took me a while to figure out how to get rid of it all, but Windows 8 is a lot easier to use from that standpoint! 🙂

    The tricks they pull on you to get the stuff onto your ‘puter really piss me off, but I needed flash and sooo… 😦

    Yeah yesterday was pretty bad, but it’s all bright and sunny today! 🙂

    Watch out for Monday though: The Met office are posting yellow alerts and say the South is going to see stormy weather too so I’m glad we’ll miss most of that! 🙂

    Ask him if pneumonia is his style choice? 🙂

    I have a waterproof jacket, but it’s too warm in summer so I usually try to dodge the showers and take an umbrella with me! 🙂

    Have a great weekend Daffers and huge hugs!!! 🙂

    Prenin.

  3. Helloooooooooo Mateeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! <–I got a bit giddy der!

    LOL! Loved the dog video! It is a little bit emotionally confusing aint it? The dog seems upset but you can't help but laugh at him! Not that related to the story, but am going to tell you it anyway… My Mam used to do something similar with my and my brother when we kids and we did something. Though instead of a sad face we'd laugh when she'd say: "Tell me you didn't do it without laughing!" As you can imagine, being told off + being told not to laugh to boot was too much to ask for! LOL! My brother knew this so I got bollocked alot for stuff that he did because he could keep a straight face! Tha git! lol

    Fancy dress? Really? Nah, not Daffers of daffington row! She'd never do such a thing being exceptionally awesome and 'cultured'! You need to take pictures because I wanna see you looking like Norman Bates! I don't think I could shoop anything else near as funny as that!

    Hey, remember the days when candels were easy to find? Don't know about the North East but we seem to have a shortage of bday candels! You end up having to buy a huge fecking pack of which you only need 6 or so! It's a conspiracy! lol

    Have a good weekend mate talk soon git big huggles and lots of loveski! :O)

    – Phil xxxxxxx

  4. I agree with Dead Anarchist Phil we need lots of photographs, hey maybe you decided to go as Elvira Mistress of the Dark, well it is Halloween and you will enjoy that one, actually with all the pictures that you will be adding to your next posting, everyone here is drooling, and hoping that Elvira was indeed your first choice 😉

    Alas if it has to be a Norman Bates lookalike, then please, none of those gory and bloody scares, we can only take so much you know? 🙂 lol

    Have fun tonight Daffy and be naughty 😉 🙂

    Andro xxxx

  5. WordsFallFromMyEyes Says:

    Enjoy your party 🙂

    Oh, I just LOVE that dog video, just love and love it!! Even the music that went with it. It’s just so funny. Oh my gosh, just so funny.

    Thanks for this. Still smiling… 🙂 !!!

Leave a Reply

