HAPPY HALLOWEEEEEEN!

dobermans in the dark

Saturday was a blast.  Was quite pleased how my costume turned out in the end.  Will get more photos at a later date off friends but for now this will have to do to show you…

Fancy Dress Weeping Angel

Don’t blink 😛

In other news today I have carved this….

Durham-20131031-00126

and made this cake (it’s supposed to look like its full of glass and bleeding but its all edible…)

Durham-20131031-00124

Will have a run about tomorrow to see what everyone’s up to but for now I shall leave you with this cos it made me laugh my ass off! (oh and you dont have to have seen Game of Thrones to appreciate how clever they’ve been with the lip syncing)

 

 

10 Responses to “HAPPY HALLOWEEEEEEN!”

  1. Love the outfit and the cake!!! 😛

    Have a great time my friend – we’re avoiding the teenagers at the moment: One of them tried to kick down Lillian’s fence again… 😦

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  2. Hey save me some of your
    candy Daffy 🙂 I like lots of cake
    and pancakes too, and some,
    I mean lots of chocolate 😉

    Trick or Treat? 😉 lmao

    Andro xxxx

  3. BTW –

    You look gorgeous in your costume, so yes lots
    more photograph’s please 🙂 Hey we won’t beg 😉 lol

    Andro xxxx

  4. Hi Daffers!!! 🙂

    Thanks for popping by! 🙂

    Sounds like something the kids would love! 😛

    Yeah the diet is a pain: Currently I’m on the three day fruit and sugar free drinks part of the diet, so currently I’m turning the air toxic! 🙂

    I have one of those digiboxes that Talk Talk pressured me into accepting and it’s still in the box as I don’t yet have a reason to use it! 🙂

    I bought Ulead Video studio 11 a few years back and converted all my videos into DVD’s for my God daughter’s family.

    I already had an analogue to digital interface from a previous video editor so I had no problems.

    I suggest you look for the interface FIRST before looking for editing software as they aren’t cheap! 😦

    I used a Shuttle computer with FIrewire for my camcorder input as well.

    The ‘puter is dying after many years service, but it did the job well! 🙂

    Have a great weekend my friend! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

  5. Hi, thanks for dropping by and commenting. So sorry I haven’t got back earlier. I love the cake idea..except my cakes usually do have glass in and it’s not due to being creative, either! I’m not great at baking..cooking – yes- baking? Nope.
    What did you go as? I can’t make out if that’s a bustle behind you orrrr you’re just standing in front of a chinese lantern? 😀 hehe I cant make it out!
    That pumpkins very clever too makes mine look like the birthday card.. haha.
    Anyway.. take care party girl (jammy thing!)
    XxxxxX

    • Actually its wings. I know that picture isnt very clear. CVall it artistic license (or bad photography which ever takes your fancy!)
      And you’ll be back to partying before you know it. They grow up so fast (and also legally have to go to school for yeeears. Huzzaaaah!)
      Hope you and the family are well!
      Hugs Daf xxx

  6. Mateeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee hello!!!!!!! :O)

    That’s some pretty epic AND awesome pumpkin carving! I bet it’s still outside your front door aint it? Looking less scary and more rotty!

    The costume was good as I said the other day! But we needed a face shot and you have to had been wearing fangs! Did every one know what you was? Did Sam from Quantamleap compliment you?

    That cake does actually look deadly, like it belongs on Pinhead’s dining room table! Ah wait, THAT’s who your hubby is?… Pinhead! No wonder you like the S&M! LOL!

    I’ve seen the medieval fun land and it is funny and very well done!

    Hope you’ve kicked the arse of the week so far mate! Much love and huggles as always, budski! :O) xxxxxx

    – Phil

  7. Hey where is our new posting Daffy? 😦
    I was hoping for lots of wicked photographs
    and some more of your treats 🙂

    Hope you have not gone AWOL again, or else? 🙂

    Andro xxxx

Leave a Reply

