I could be procrastinating but I’ll worry about that later.

plans

I have blogged about this before.  My ability to waste hours at a time is gobsmacking.  I appear to live at two extremes of pace.  One being I do loads really efficiently and quickly,   the other being it can get to mid afternoon and I’ve barely shambled off the sofa to put the kettle on. Today I’m being lazy and embracing Tim’s philosophy.

NKyOZMs

Monday night went down to the pub.  It’s been shut for a couple of weeks because apparently the last landlord declared himself bankrupt and then went into hiding (I suspect he has other debts elsewhere),  sadly he’s not very good at grown up hide and seek and everyone knows where he is.  Kinda reminds me of a little kid covering their own eyes and thinking you can’t see them.

So in the interim the pub has been redecorated.  It all looks very nice but they’ve basically taken out the big bench where we all used to sit and replaced it with a coffee table and four low chairs. I don’t know if we were supposed to sit on each other’s knees or what,  but we ended up having to steal bar stools from all over the place.   Plus one of the chairs pretty much puts your head in exactly the right place to be thwacked by a snooker cue as people are taking a shot. Either that was badly thought out or the landlord doesn’t really like his clientele.  As a group we were unimpressed. Had lots of wine though and a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

alcohol

I did wake up with two bruised knees too.  I have no idea how I did that.  I’m blaming my legs not fitting under the desk in stupid high heels.  I’m wondering if maybe it’s time I took a bit more of a casual approach to what I wear….

dressing up

and finally out of the mouth of babes…

tights

Right gonna leave you with a little video I was watching just before cos even though its been around for a few years now it still really makes me snigger….

6 Responses to “I could be procrastinating but I’ll worry about that later.”

  1. This is brilliant, a real giggle of a posting Daffy but guess what? That new landlord has a wicked streak, no I don’t mean that he gets his kit off after closing time but I bet those low seats come in handon stripper nights. Well I only said 😉 That Tim Doesn’t Give A Shit joke iss funny, and I like the young artist’s impression of tights 🙂 Innocent but incredibly funny 🙂 And now to add my Hump Day Jokes, I hope that you like them my sweet friend 🙂

    Andro xxxx

  2. Handon? Hmm… Handy too what was I thinking of? 😦 lol

    Andro xxxx

  3. Sounds like a good night out! 🙂

    We’re losing local pubs one after another.

    The one that isn’t selling is the Brunswick, a spit and sawdust place where you get more drugs than drink!!! 🙂

    Why?

    The back wall has timber supports to stop it falling down and the owner can’t get £5,000 for it! 🙂

    No worries though: The guy is a lying shit…. 😦

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  4. Hiyaaaaaaaaa Dafferrrrrrrrrrsssssssssssss! 😀

    Weren’t you telling me off the other day for not being dedicated enough, and you’ve been procrastinating? How dare you! 😉 I’ll have you know my not being able to concentrate is like you not being able to sleep. You know you should, you know you can, if only you could! You’ll have to teach me the ‘trick’ technique you use to get to sleep!

    Snigger all you want, cos actually Bronski Beat’s ‘Small Town Boy’ is a classic! Though I couldn’t give a fook about the other two! Elton John’s always annoyed me and Erasure were just background noise to the late eighties!

    As for your knees, could it have been the new tables in the pub that did it? It’s either that or you stopped in at the local Catholic Church for some wine and waifers? Yeah, that’s a more plausable theory!

    I HATE eye tests! I really do, all that “3… or 4… 3… or 4…”. There’s barely any difference! Last time I did it they got it wrong, despite all the faffing about, so I had to go back and have it done again. I’m ranting now, so I’ll stop.

    Oh, btw, Daf… you ARE Tim! 😉

    Much love, talk soon and lotsa huski hugs as always, mateski! xxxx

    P.S, the video was gay! I mean… this time it actually was! 🙂

  5. WordsFallFromMyEyes Says:

    Damn you make me laugh! 🙂 I so relate to procrastination – on a weekly basis!!

    The pictures you get, I have no idea where you get them, but you make me laugh so much. Stuffing her tits down her pants!! OMG, where do these people come from!

  6. Laugh out LOUD!
    I had trouble getting my tits on today probably with drinking too much milk last night.. hehe

    How are you Daffers?
    Thanks for the comment on my page.. I probably will fuck it all up in the end but he doesn’t no shit yet so.. I just keep plodding on and changing nappies getting shit done, literally.
    If he’s anything like me he’ll be wearing them still when he’s my age (well, if he reads your page he will!)

    Been a boring week but I’m getting in shape (drinking wise) for the party season
    Take care xxx

Leave a Reply

