It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

So I’ve been very busy of late because obviously,  Christmas is nearly upon us!

The shopping has all been done…

christmas_stress_shopping

and everything I ordered on the internet came in plenty of time.

angry-computer

I assume if your kids are small they’ve already made those joyful visits to go see Santa and tell him what they would like for Christmas.

images

images (1)

470_2554115

The tree has been lovingly decorated and the fairy lights are twinkling…

37046919

and before I know it the day will be here.  Ill be spending  time with my lovely family…

images (2)

we’ll stuff our faces with delicious food…

sprouts

why-you-cant-take-thanksgiving-off-this-year

swap thoughtful gifts..

woman-holding-an-unwanted-gift-pic-getty-images-435436492

bad-Christmas-present

and spend the rest of the evening enjoying each other’s company

6160772_700b

at which point I’ll probably have myself a nip of mulled wine.

drunk20chick

So it only remains for me to say I hope everyone has as fabulous a Christmas as I intend to,  and I’ll see you all in the New year!

Xmas-Banner-2013

9 Responses to “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year”

  1. Hiya Daffersssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss :O)

    I told you, smoking only leads to bad things! That picture of your Christmas tree on fire is more than enough evidence of that!

    Also, why does your Turkey look like it’s been made (‘Abused’ would be a better word) by Pinhead!?

    I can also easily see you getting trapped in somert while drunk, though yours is more likely to be recycling bin than a coldren!

    OK mate, I’ll talk to you when you’re free again! Until then, much loveski and hugs and have ya sen a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! :O) xxxxx

    – Phil

  2. My kind of Christmas!!! 🙂

    All the best for Christmas Day and see you in the New Year!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  3. You do have me chuckling Daf… 😀 Have a lovely Christmas…
    Jen.XXX

  4. Merry Christmas my sweet Daffy
    I will be raising a few glasses of the
    RED stuff in your honour and dishing
    out the chocolates too 🙂 😉

    Have a lovely time dear 🙂

    Andro xxxx

  5. WordsFallFromMyEyes Says:

    Ha ha – loved this 🙂 You always make me smile. Never fail.

    Merry Christmas, hope you have a wonderful time – you know, family & all that jazz.

    🙂
    N’n.

  6. Drunk Chick 🙂 😉
    I like that one a lot…

    HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014 DAFFY DEAR 😉

    Andro xxxx

  7. Are you out of that tub yet Daffy? 🙂 😉
    I have Hump Day giggles waiting for
    your attention so just call in for a bit…
    Anytime you like 😉 Happy Humping 😉

    Andro xxxx

  8. Hey where are YOU Daffy? 😦

    Hurry up I have jokes waiting for your pleasure 🙂 lol

    Andro xxxx

  9. Hey come back already 😦 lol
    Okay just make sure that you
    call in whenever you return 😉

    Andro xxxx

Leave a Reply

