Happy Post Halloween.

So good afternoon fair readers (yeah I’m talking to you two, the goat got bored and wandered off). I feel like I have a whole bunch of stuff to mention this afternoon, so I’ll try not to ramble too much.

First I won the pumpkin carving competition so WHEEEEEY! This would be a much greater achievement if it turned out I wasn’t the only one that entered.  However I’m happy to live with winning by default because I get a free T shirt for my efforts.

 Happy belated Halloween everyone. To celebrate I had a wander to Whitby on the day,  by eleven o’clock all the goths there appeared to be drunk and have forgotten that paths are for people and roads are for cars. It was a bit of a nightmare so after the shortest visit to the Abbey ever we went to Scarborough and had chips by the seaside.  Very nice day cos the weather was glorious that weekend.
Recently went to my sister’s wedding too.  She decided she had to get married (again) before she was fifty.  Her dress was lovely although very much an evening dress because they were keeping things very low key.  She was wearing a black silky scarf thing with it, which I stole and put on my head.  Looked like Miss Haversham in mourning, but I thought I was funny.  Hit the champers by mid morning so I’m calling it a good day, even though it pissed down mercilessly the entire day. Oh and my Dad managed to throw my son’s good suit jacket in a puddle and leave it there.  The poor lad had to spend the entire day without it cos it was damp and muddy.  *Note to self: Must go to the dry cleaners.
In other news the story I linked to in a previous blog ‘Stories for my daughter’ made it into the Nosleep Halloween podcast which I was really chuffed about.  I have now officially earned enough to be in the Horror writers guild, although I think you need to earn about a tenner to be in it to be honest,and they want more monies off you so I don’t think I’ll bother.
Gonna leave you with this cos I saw it yesterday.  It would seem no matter how famous you are, if you’re a girl a git massive bug will still send you screaming.
2 Responses to “Happy Post Halloween.”

  1. Sounds like you’re enjoying life! 🙂

    Must get to Whitby sometime in this life – it sounds like a LOT of fun!!! 🙂

    Love and huge squishy hugs my friend!!! 🙂

    Prenin.

    • You really should. It’s very picturesque. personally I’d avoid the Goth weekend though if I were you because it’s just crazy madness!
      Big Huggles, Daf

Leave a Reply

