Good Lord!

I’ve just realised my blog is over eleven years old.  I’m a bit stunned by that. It only seems like two minutes ago I typed up the first one which has long since been deleted, but I do remember saying I thought Ipods were a great idea because they were a great way to ignore people. It would seem I’m still on the anti social side.

I have a new neighbour and she seems… well I’m not sure,  slightly aggressive spring to mind.  Every time I go out to do anything she’s there hanging over the fence with her rolly fag wanting a chat,  and I seem to get nothing done. Obviously I don’t know her,  and although I’m down with getting to know her, at the moment there are some pretty awkward silences.  Where most people would make an excuse to go off and do something she just stares at me. I have been advised to wiggle my eyebrows, flash her a grin  and then just keep staring.  

Important news flash: I have just been informed that the stuff in the middle of KitKats is just defective KitKats mushed up.  I think that’s a genius business plan. 

I’m actually here procrastinating because I’m putting off editing a short story.  Wrote it over the last couple of days and it’s looooong (like 5000 words long) I dunno what I was thinking. 

Park

So tomorrow I’ll be seeing my folks. I’m a tad concerned they’re slowly cooking themselves. My dads latest money saving venture was scraping the inside of his microwave because it was rusty and giving it a lick of paint.  I’m not sure you’re meant to do that.  

So I’m gonna leave you with a picture I’ve recently drawn for a friend of mine.  She was asking for art work to go with her stories, and while I’m no van Gogh I do enjoy a bit of a doodle. The story (which was obviously gonna be a horror story cos we’re all about the horror) finishes with skeletons chained under a lake reaching for the sun.  It just caught my imagination.

Art for EZ

 

 

2 Responses to “Good Lord!”

  1. Congratulations! 🙂

    Blogs DO seem to hang on don’t they? 🙂

    Sounds like your neighbour has nothing to do and all day to do it! :/

    Hope you have a great weekend my friend! 🙂

    God Bless! 🙂

    Prenin.

    • They do. I guess cos it’s something you can always come back to, although I’m no where near as dedicated as you are.

      Oh and I did change my password but dammit I had problems doing it. I dunno what email you use but Outlook seemed to have hidden it from me!

      Have a great weekend too amigo!
      Love n hugs Daf

Leave a Reply

