Festivals and Films.

So festival season is in full swing.  Recently went to the Platform Festival at Pocklington.  The absolute highlight had to be Seafret who were amazing! IMG_0818

 

Headlining was Badly Drawn Boy,  who frankly got way too political for me between songs so we wandered outside for burgers.

IMG_0821

At this point there was a bunch of people trying to take down a gazebo that had been the stage for smaller local bands,  they were all getting stuck in the middle of it and I just sat and watched,  slightly drunk on wine,  and laughed my ass off.

So in other news I’ve been contacted by a Romanian film producer about making one of my short stories into a 15 minute film.  His idea is to show it round film festivals with a view to getting it made into a feature length.  While the prospect is very exciting,  I’m not getting my hopes up too much at the moment.  He reckons he’s gonna contact me in a couple of months with a script.  I’d love to see what one of my horrors looks like as a film!

One Response to “Festivals and Films.”

  1. Yayyy! 🙂

    Welcome to the world of publishing!!! 🙂

    Fingers crossed my friend!!! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

Leave a Reply

