Downs and ups.

So I’ve been meaning to do an update here for over a week but life kinda got in the way.  Recently my very old dog had a stroke, and sadly we had to have her put to sleep.  Anyone who’s been here a while will know how much I doted on her and to say I was devastated is putting it mildly.

I very quickly realised that living in a house without a dog is not for me, and last Tuesday we went and picked up this little bundle of fluff.

harvey

He’s currently just under ten weeks old and goes by the rather grandiose name of Harvey Graham Tiberius (because I think it’s funny).

Later today he’s going for his first vaccinations and his microchip, so I’m feeling like a total meany. Not because of the vaccinations but the microchip is a pretty nasty injection.  All for the best though.

He’s so cute I’m getting very little done because I have to stop every five minutes for puppy cuddles.  He’s so cute I just can’t eeeeeven 😉93f971663244633ac6918c6572912ad3

So in other news I recently took part in a writers challenge type thing.  The challenge was to write fantasy. Fantasy is definitely not my thing and I was scratching my head wondering what the hell I was gonna write about when I noticed in the rules I was allowed to write comedy.

This is what I came up with. It may not be the greatest thing ever, but I laughed so much writing it.

Plop’s Great Adventure.

 

 

 

One Response to “Downs and ups.”

  1. I’m not allowed pets unfortunately, but I know the pain of losing a beloved pet as my dad killed all ours because he wasn’t able to touch us for a year and he couldn’t hurt us physically! 😦

    Now dad is dead I have only a load of bad memories and emotional scars which means I could never feel for another animal, but I can relate! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

Leave a Reply

